Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Sandpiper Dreams: Sequel to "The Inheritance"

In the sequel to The Inheritance, we meet the beautiful Carlita Mendoza of Belize and share her journey of love and painful loss; we travel the tunnels of abandonment and depression as Carlita longs for the return of her first love, Devin Andersen. Sandpiper Dreams is the story of a frightened young girl who eventually evolves into a confident and intelligent woman and manages to break through the veil of sadness. All the while, Eduardo Calderon, a private investigator, relentlessly searches for Devin Andersen, and Carlita dares to love again after a chance encounter with a childhood friend. When the lives of Carlita Mendoza and the Andersen family intersect, Devin Andersen's exploits are finally exposed. Sandpiper Dreams is a beautifully rendered novel set against the exotic backdrop of the Belizean shoreline, where the little sandpiper birds flutter along in life much like their human counterparts.

About the Author

During her 27 years of teaching, Carol Bradley enjoyed encouraging her students to develop their creative abilities through writing. She has spent the past 15 years in administration, involved in curriculum development. She also mentors new teachers and enjoys helping them with organizational skills. Carol and her husband Ron have been married for fifty years and have four adult children plus nine grandchildren. Sandpiper Dreams is the sequel to Carol's first novel, The Inheritance.
  • Paperback: 232 pages
  • Publisher: Outskirts Press (February 24, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1478751266
  • ISBN-13: 978-1478751267


    No comments:

    Post a Comment